The Technology Component of Southern University consists of three (3) departments

E-LearningInformation Technology Center (ITC) and Satellite Telecommunications.

These three departments provide a technological infrastructure and services for the

University in support of its’ Mission. These services includes voice, data, telecommunications,

email, Blackboard, Banner, computer labs and web services to name a few. Funding for these

departments comes from Federal, State and student generated revenue. Each of these

departments stand ready and eager to support all of our constituents.