Contact Admissions

If you have questions regarding admission to Southern University at New Orleans, please contact our admissions staff.

Mailing Address
Office of Recruitment and Admissions
6400 Press Drive
New Orleans, LA
70126

Office Hours
Bashful Administration Building, Room 308
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Monday – Friday
Telephone
504-286-5235
Fax
504.284.5481

 

Staff

Candace Stanton
Admissions Counselor/Recruiter
cstanton@suno.edu
Office: 504-286-5316

Megan Troy
Admissions Counselor/Recruiter
mtroy@suno.edu
Office: 504-286-5318

Shapiro Meadows
Transcript Evaluator/Transfer Recruiter
Servicing potential transfer students
smeadows@suno.edu
Office: 504-286-5205

Juan Chevalier
Early Start Liaison
jchevalier@suno.edu
Office: 504-286-5085

Bridget Jacobs
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Also serving potential transfer students
bjacobs@suno.edu
Office: 504-286-5033

Pearl M. Brown
Administrative Coordinator II
Servicing international student applicants
pbrown@suno.edu
Office: 504-286-5235

Sharon Walton
Administrative Assistant
swalton@suno.edu
Office: 504-286-5314