This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.

I agree

Faculty and Staff Directory

SEARCH FILTERS

BUILDING ABBREVIATIONS

AHSS = Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Building
BAB = Bashful Administration Building
CBA = College of Business & Public Administration
CEHD = College of Education and Human Development
CC = Conference Center
HPE = Health & Physical Education Building
HOUS = Housing / Residential Life
ITC = Information Technology Center
LCMC = Lake Campus Multipurpose Complex
LIB = Leonard S. Washington Memorial Library
MB = Maintenance Building
MCSSWB = Millie M. Charles School of Social Work Building
NATSCI = Natural Sciences Building
SBI = Small Business Incubator Building
UC
= University Center

,

Photo Name Title Location Email Phone
Abdul-Salaam, Connie Abdul-Salaam, Connie, M.A. Assistant Professor AHSS 342 n/a n/a
Adams, Bruce, M.S. Chief of Police MB badams@suno.edu 504-284-5432
Adegboye, David S., Ph.D. Professor of Biology NATSCI 373 dadegboye@suno.edu 504-286-5097
Aldridge, Precious Ph.D. Associate Vice-Chancellor, Student Affairs UNVC paldridge@suno.edu 504-286-5043
Alexander, Camille Administrative Specialist/Supervisor/Budget Manager, Social Work NATSCI 212 calexander@suno.edu 504-284-5453
Alijani, David, Ph.D. Professor and Chair of Computer Information Systems CBA 110 dalijani@suno.edu 504-286-5142
Altamirano, Marco Ajunct Instructor AHSS

maltamirano@suno.edu

 
Amedee, George, Ph.D. Emmett Bashful Endowed Chair and Professor, Political Science AHSS 366 gamedee@suno.edu 504-286-5392
Dr. James H.  Ammons, Jr. Ammons Jr., James H., Ph.D.

Chancellor

BAB 300 ChancellorsOffice@suno.edu 504-286-5311
Dr. Kimberly Andrews Andrews, Kimberly R., Ph.D. Associate Vice Chancellor for Institutional Effectiveness and Student Success BAB 137 KAndrews@suno.edu 504-286-5326
Atteia, Bashir, Ph.D. Atteia, Bashir, Ph.D. Professor of Biology NATSCI 364 batteia@suno.edu 504-284-5405
Karla Ayala Ayala, Karla Library Specialist, Library LIB kayala@suno.edu 504-286-5385
Azzarello, Robert Azzarello, Robert, Ph.D. Associate Professor and English Program Coordinator AHSS 338 razzarello@suno.edu 504-286-5060
Bachus, Sherry, Ph. D. Child Development and Family Studies Chair/Director and AAFCS Accreditation Coordinator LCMC 318 sbachus@suno.edu 504-286-5334
Bailey, Timotea, M.A. Director of Student Services, College of Business and Public Administration CBA 214 tbailey@suno.edu 504-286-5193
Ballard, Jairus MHI, RHIA, CLT, CTR  HIMS Program Director/Assistant Professor    New Science Building, Room 261   JBallard@suno.edu (504) 286-5083 
Barrilleaux, John, MME, RHIA APAR Coordinator/Assistant Professor  New Science Building, Room 262  JBarrilleaux@suno.edu (504) 286-5095
Beaulieu, Cynthia K., B.A. Director, Small Business Development and Management Institute SBI 151 cbeaulieu@suno.edu 504-286-5032
Beaulieu, Samantha Beaulieu, Samantha, M.B.A. Retention Counselor, Department of Natural Sciences NATSCI 464 sbeaulieu@suno.edu 504-284-5493
Dr. Rachid Belmasrour Belmasrour, Rachid, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Mathematics NATSCI 466 rbelmasrour@suno.edu 504-286-5116
Bilbo, Erica Transcript Clerk, Registrar’s Office and Student Records BAB 212 ebilbo@suno.edu 504-286-5178
 Bocage, David  
Assistant Director/Academic Coach
 
dgbocage@suno.edu
 
Bonneé III, Peter Bonneé III, Peter Chief Information Officer ITC 214 pbonnee@suno.edu 504-286-5038
Bordenave, Diane, Ed.D. Assessment Coordinator / Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies LCMC 325A dbordenave@suno.edu 504-286-5204
Briggs, Charles, Ph.D. Chair of Business Administration, Associate Professor, Business Administration CBA 209 cbriggs@suno.edu 504-286-5173
Brown, Ria Administrative Assistant III CBA 109 rbrown@suno.edu 504-286-5141
Cains, Deborah, Ph.D. English Instructor AHSS 335 dcains@suno.edu n/a
Cantrell, Harry

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice, Pre-Law Advisor ‚Äč

AHSS 363 hcantrel@suno.edu  504-286-5540 
Carson, Celina P., Ph.D. Associate Professor, Child Development and Family Studies, Institutional Accreditation Liaison for SACS-COC LCMC 327 ccarson@suno.edu 504-286-5042
Chaisson, Rebecca, Ph.D., LCSW Dean of Social Work / Associate Professor MCSSWB 207 rchaisson@suno.edu 504-286-5378
Clement, Christian, Ph.D. Clement, Christian, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biology NATSCI 365 cclement@suno.edu 504-284-5406
Coleman Jr., Joseph, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Psychology AHSS 364 jcoleman@suno.edu 504-286-5372
Sheridan X. Cooper Cooper, Sheridan X. Coordinator of Community Service Learning, Student Development Center / Title III Program MCSSWB 254 scooper@suno.edu 504-286-5362
Craft, Gwendolyn
Operational Officer, Purchasing
 BASH  gcraft@suno.edu  
504-284-5403
Darby, Deborah, Ph.D Assistant Professor, Elementary Education LCMC 312 ddarby@suno.edu 504-286-5041
Dr. Raymond Delaney Delaney, Raymond M., Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice AHSS 357 rdelaney@suno.edu 504-286-5367
Dickerson, Troy L. Dickerson, Troy L. Adjunct Professor, Forensic Science NATSCI tdickerson@suno.edu n/a
Dorsey, Kevin Men’s Assistant Basketball Coach      
Douresseaux, Laura, MSHCM, CHPS, RHIA Assistant Professor / Clinical Coordinator, Health Information Management Systems LCMC ldouresseaux@suno.edu 504-286-5091
Marguerite Doyle-Johnston Doyle-Johnston, Marguerite Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs BAB 158 MJohnston@suno.edu 504-286-5381
Aimane Ederouich Ederouich, Aimane Data Scientist, Institutional Research Staff n/a AEderouich@suno.edu n/a
Eid, Haitham, Ph.D. Director / Associate Professor, Museum Studies AHSS 215 heid@suno.edu 504-286-5010
Ekaidi, Ibrahim, M.D. Ekaidi, Ibrahim, M.D. Professor of Biology NATSCI 366 iekaidi@suno.edu 504-286-5110
Elaasar, Mostafa, Ph.D. Professor of Physics NATSCI 273 melaasar@suno.edu 504-286-5036
Etienne, Aretha Etienne, Aretha, BSEE, MCIS, MACJ Database Analyst, Information Technology Center ITC 2nd Floor aetienne@suno.edu 504-286-5259
Eweni, Samuel, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Developer, Computer Information Systems CBA seweni@suno.edu 504-286-5268
Falik, Adam, M.F.A. Assistant Professor, College of Arts and Sciences AHSS 325 afalik@suno.edu 504-286-5152
Faulkner-Parker, Tina Faulkner-Parker, Tina IT Security Administrator/Trainer, Information Technology Center/Title III Programs ITC 2nd Floor tfaulkner@suno.edu 504-284-5545
Fields, Raven Women’s Assistant Basketball Coach      
Dr. Gregory Ford Ford, Gregory, Ph.D.

Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs

BAB 158 GFord@suno.edu 504-286-5381
Dr. Kenneth Foy Foy, Kenneth, D.Min. Assistant Professor, Psychology AHSS 354 kfoy@suno.edu 504-286-5372
Frederick, Linda D., M.A. Director, Student Support Services LCMC 218 lfrederick@suno.edu 504-286-5106
Freeman, Derrick, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Social Work NATSCI 203C dfreeman@suno.edu 504-286-5079
Gaillard, Laurie Coordinator of Technical Services / Assistant Professor  LIB  lgaillard@suno.edu 504-286-5364
Gethers, Shelina A., B.S. Administrative Assistant IV, College of Business & Public Administration CBA 211 sgethers@suno.edu 504-286-5141
Gibson, Alonda Payroll Accountant 2, Comptroller's Office BAB First Floor agibson@suno.edu 504-286-5021
Dr. Darren Gil Gil, Darren, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice AHSS 360 dgil@suno.edu 504-284-5540
Abigail R. Glapion  Simulation Lab Coordinator    Aglapion@suno.edu  
Grady,Angel-DNP, RN-BC Assistant Professor, NURS   Agrady@suno.edu  504-286-5025
Green, William Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director/ Men’s Assistant Coach    Wgreen@suno.edu  
Heath, Panagiota "Penney", Ph.D. Associate Professor of Mathematics NATSCI 169 pheath@suno.edu 504-286-5149
Hegwood, Jenita C., Ed.D. Assistant Professor, Elementary Education, Director, Student Teaching / Field Experience LCMC 339 jhegwood@suno.edu 504-286-5353
  Krystal Howard Henry  Part-time Faculty    Khenry@suno.edu  
Hicks, Wanda Administrative Assistant IV, College of Arts and Sciences AHSS 115 whicks@suno.edu 504-286-5449
Hilton, Adriel A., Ph.D Hilton, Adriel A., Ph.D. Vice-Chancellor for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management BAB 305 AHilton@suno.edu 504-286-5040
Hollis, Sara, D.A.H. Professor, Museum Studies AHSS 212 shollis@suno.edu 504-284-5511
Holmes, Darlene Holmes, Darlene Administrative Assistant III, Center for African and African American Studies AHSS 210 dholmes@suno.edu 504-286-5006
Jack Jr., Lenus Jack Jr., Lenus, Ph.D. Associate Professor, History AHSS 343 ljack@suno.edu 504-286-5157
Jackson, Brenda L., Ph.D Jackson, Brenda L., Ph.D. Vice-Chancellor for Research and Strategic Initiatives / Executive Director of Title III Programs, Title III Programs BAB 215 bjackson@suno.edu 504-286-5274
James, Derrick Director of Facilities / Safety and Transportation MB 101B djames@suno.edu 504-286-5295
Jenkins, Safia Jenkins, Safia, M.S. Learning Outcomes Assessment Coordinator, Center for Planning, Research, and Evaluation (Institutional Effectiveness) BAB 126 sjenkins@suno.edu 504-286-5101
Johnson, Carl P., Ph.D. Professor of Chemistry and Chair NATSCI 462 cjohnson@suno.edu 504-284-5461
Johnson, Juliette B. Executive Assistant to the Chancellor BAB 302 JJohnson@suno.edu 504-286-5311
Johnson, Keshaneoco H., MSW, CSW Director of Veterans Affairs, 

Office of Veteran Affairs

UC 207 kjohnson@suno.edu 504-286-5391
Jones, Warren, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Philosophy AHSS 347 wjones@suno.edu 504-286-5186
Jones III, Willie, Ed.D. Jones III, Willie, Ed.D. Dean, College of Education and Human Development, NCATE-CAPE Coordinator for Accreditation, Reaffirmation and Review of Academic Programs, and Co-Director of the Center for Certification and Teacher Quality LCMC 320 wijones@suno.edu 504-284-5520
Kambhampati,  Murty, Ph.D Kambhampati,  Murty, Ph.D Professor of Biology NATSCI 363 mkambham@suno.edu 504-286-5069
Kim, Dr. Heon Associate Professor of Mathematics NATSCI 170 hkim@suno.edu 504-286-5146
Kwun, Obyung Assistant Professor, Computer Information Systems CBA 204 okwun@suno.edu 504-286-5137
Lee, Brenda Admin Assistant 5, Chancellor's Office BAB

brussell@suno.edu

 

n/a
Lee, Reashell L. Lee, Reashell L. Program Analyst, Improving Student and Campus-Wide Access and Technology Effectiveness and Upgrading the Banner Application ITC 2nd Floor rlee@suno.edu 504-286-5183
Cheryl Legohn-Tubbs Academic Coach/Instructor -Student Support Service  MODB 220

 ctubbs@suno.edu

 504-286-5104
Lewis, Alex Lewis, Alex Adjunct Professor, Forensic Science n/a alexolewis@gmail.com n/a
Lewis, Christopher Library Specialist LIBR clewis@suno.edu 504-286-5332
Dr. Deneen Lewis Lewis, Dr. Deneen Director, Interdisciplinary Studies Program and Enhancement of the General Studies Program AHSS 316 dlewis@suno.edu 504-284-5412

Destiny P. Lewis

 Administrative Assistant    Dplewis@suno.edu  504-286-5024
Marinov, Dr. Tchavdar Professor of Mathematics NATSCI 171 tmarinov@suno.edu 504-286-5145
Marshall, Dr. Douglas, PHD Assistant Professor, Communication AHSS 324 dmarshall@suno.edu 504-286-5013
Dr. Karen Martin Martin, Karen, Ph.D., LMSW Assistant Professor, Social Work MCSSWB 227 kmartin@suno.edu 504-286-5053
 
Manuel, Marilyn
Purchasing Director, Purchasing Dept. BASH   mmanuel@suno.edu 504-286-5020
Martin, Michelle Administrative Assistant, HIMS New Science Building, Room 260  mimartin@suno.edu 504-286-5099
Matthews III, James A.

Director of Athletics, Head Men's Basketball Coach

HPE 209 jamatthews@suno.edu 504-286-5194
Sharon McGee McGee, Sharon, MS, RHIA

Clinical Coordinator/Assistant Professor

New Science Building, Room 264  smcgee@suno.edu 504-286-5098
Mckenney, Holly Adjunct Professor n/a n/a n/a
Mills, Dr. Chester Associate Professor, English AHSS 337 cmills@suno.edu 504-286-5124
Mims-Devezin, Lisa, Ph.D Mims-Devezin, Lisa, Ph.D Professor of Biology, Former Chancellor NATSCI 261 lmims@suno.edu 504-286-5064
Montegut, Claude Assistant Professor, Social Work NATSCI 210B cmontegut@suno.edu 504-286-5058
Morgan, Damekia, D.S.W. Assistant Professor, Social Work MCSSWB 228 dmorgan@suno.edu 504-286-5077
Mosby-Wilson, Shatiqua Director, University Library and Enhancing Library Academic Research and Services LIB 331 swilson@suno.edu 504-286-5225
Murray, Jill E. Associate Professor, Social Work NATSCI 213B jmurray@suno.edu 504-286-5373
Noble, Nyla Ceaser Counselor, Interdisciplinary Studies AHSS 315 nnoble@suno.edu 504-286-5105
Oaks, Gary, M.F.A. Assistant Professor, Fine Arts AHSS 330 goaks@suno.edu 504-286-5208
Obih, John-Clifford A., Ph.D Obih, John-Clifford A., Ph.D Assistant Professor of Biology NATSCI 367 jobih@suno.edu 504-286-5068
Odynocki, Dr. Boris Associate Professor, Sociology AHSS 356 bodynocki@suno.edu 504-286-5158
Ojo, Ashley Phd. Assistant Professor and Coordinator of the Psychology Department AHSS 355 Aojo@suno.edu 504-286-5078
Okpechi, Simeon Associate Professor, Accounting CBA 106 sokpechi@suno.edu 504-286-5305
Olubadewo, Joseph, Ph.D Olubadewo, Joseph, Ph.D Professor of Biology NATSCI 368 jolubadewo@suno.edu 504-286-5109
Omojola, Dr. Joe Professor of Mathematics and Physics, James and Ruth Smith Endowed Professor of Science NATSCI 458 jomojola@suno.edu 504-286-5096
Paige,Kimberly MRC, LRC, PLPC, CRC Director of Counseling Center & University Counselor   University Center, 2nd Floor  KPaige@suno.edu 504 286 - 5127
Payne, DeOrin University Webmaster BASH dpayne@suno.edu 504-286-5416
Phillips, Morkeith Academic Advisor / Intervention Specialist LCMC 223 mphillips@suno.edu 504-286-5286
Poudel, Krishna Assistant Professor, Business n/a n/a n/a
Cynthia Ramirez Ramirez, Cynthia Professor, Fine Arts AHSS 328 cramirez@suno.edu 504-286-5207
Richter, Mary "Polly" Administrative Assistant III, Natural Sciences NATSCI 360 prichter@suno.edu 504-286-5245
Darryl S. Roberts Ph.D Roberts, Darryl S., Ph.D  Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice AHSS 358 droberts@suno.edu 504-284-5401
Robertson, Jr., Ben Assistant Professor, Social Work NATSCI 211C brobertson@suno.edu 504-286-5056
Robertson, Clyde, Ph.D Director, Center for African and African American Studies AHSS 208 crobertson@suno.edu 504-286-5006
Robertson, Patricia Assistant Professor, College of Business & Public Administration CBA 112 probertson@suno.edu 504-286-5333
Rose, Tonya Dean, College of Education EDCU trose@suno.edu  504-284-5520
Cynthia Roussel Roussel, Cynthia Budget Manager and Post Award Administrator, Project Administration and Enhancing the Administrative Management and Campus-Wide Technology Infrastructure BAB 215 CRoussel@suno.edu 504-286-5236
Rugon, Kim E., Ph.D  Vice-Chancellor, Institutional Advancement BAB 309 krugon@suno.edu 504-286-5342
Russell, Harry Associate Professor, Social Work NATSCI 211A hacdad1@yahoo.com 504-286-5073
Sanders, Torin T. Assistant Professor, Social Work NATSCI 210A tsanders@suno.edu 504-286-5055
Scott, Dr. Franklyn Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice AHSS 353 fscott@suno.edu 504-284-5464
Sentino, Patrice Assistant Professor, Social Work NATSCI 203 psentino@suno.edu 504-284-5469
Simien, Andrea E. Simien, Andrea E. Director, Institutional Research Staff n/a asimien@suno.edu 504-286-5244
Singleton, Cartina Data Processing / Communication Specialist BAB CaSingleton@suno.edu 504-286-5235
Singleton, Dr. Cynthia Professor of Mathematics NATSCI 162 csingleton@suno.edu 504-284-5479
Sisay, Dr. Nebiat Associate Professor of Chemistry NATSCI 473 nsisay@suno.edu 504-286-5309
Smith, Destinie S., M.S. Head Women's Basketball Coach HPE 203 destinie.smith@sus.edu n/a
Kelly D. Smith, DNP, APRN, PHCNS-BC, CNE

Smith, Kelly D.,  DNP, APRN, PHCNS-BC, CNE

Chair/Associate Professor, BSN Nursing

NATSCI 273 KSmith@suno.edu 504-286-5023
Marie P. Smith, M.S. Smith, Marie P. M.S. Accounting Specialist/Instructor, Center for Comprehensive Communication CBA 215 msmith@suno.edu 504-286-5139
Tina Smith Smith, Tina Retention Counselor, Center for Academic Retention, and Educational Success (CARES) NATSCI 210C tsmith@suno.edu 504-284-5557
Smith-Ross, Camacia Chief Of Staff Admin 302A cross@suno.edu 504-286-5311
Stanley, Kimberly Stanley, Kimberly Assistant Professor/ Clinical and Field Experience Coordinator CEHD 252 KStanley@suno.edu 504-286-5044
Stemmons, Warren Network Administrator, Information Technology Center ITC 2nd Floor wstemmon@suno.edu 504-286-5228
Taplin, Vonda Administrative Assistant IV, Institutional Advancement BAB 312 vtaplin@suno.edu 504-286-5341
Tate, Dr. Anderson Professor, Spanish AHSS 333 atate@suno.edu 504-286-5035
Thompson, Meiko, Ph.D Thompson, Meiko, Ph.D Associate Professor, Forensic Science NATSCI 373 MThompson@suno.edu 504-286-5307
Tietzel, Illya, Ph.D. Tietzel, Illya, Ph.D. Professor of Biology NATSCI 369 itietzel@suno.edu 504-286-5111
Torregano, Dr. Michael Instuctor AHSS 346 mtorregano@suno.edu 504-286-5045
Dr. Igwe Udeh Udeh, Igwe Dean, College of Business and Public Administration, Alvin James Lawson Endowed Professor of Business and Co-Director of Accreditation, Reaffirmation and Review of Academic Programs CBA 212 iudeh@suno.edu 504-286-5330
Ukpolo, Victor Former Chancellor/Professor CBA vukpolo@suno.edu 504-286-5311
Venable, Cindy E-Learning ITC 1st Floor cvenable@suno.edu 504-286-5166
Washington, Karen M., M.S.W., C.S.W. Administrative Assistant,

Interdisciplinary Studies Program

AHSS 317 Kwashington@suno.edu 504-286-5150
White, Frederick Lab/Network Technician, Improving Student and CampusWide Access and Technology Effectiveness and Upgrading the Banner Application NATSCI 208 fwhite@suno.edu 504-286-5138
Williams, Joe Mobile Equipment Maintenance Mechanic n/a n/a n/a
Williams, Lorene Custodian I n/a n/a n/a
Shannon Williams Williams, Shannon Accounts Payable – Accountant 3, Comptroller's Office BAB First Floor swilliams@suno.edu 504-286-5321
Erika Witt Witt, Erika Interim Circulation Librarian / Adjunct Professor LIB 202 ewitt@suno.edu 504-286-5223
Wood, Shelia Director, E-Learning, Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP) ITC 1st Floor swood@suno.edu 504-286-5368
Constance Woods Woods, Constance DXC Technology Partnership Student Success Specialist CBA 207 cwoods@suno.edu 504-286-5144
Woods, Kathy, M.A. Academic Coach/Instructor Student Support Services CBA 216 kwoods@suno.edu 504-286-5102
Yu, Yanjun Assistant Professor, Computer Information Systems CBA 206 yyu@suno.edu 504-286-5169
Zhen, Dr. Yi Associate Professor of Physics NATSCI 163 yzhen@suno.edu 504-286-5241